mVoter 2017

MVoter 2017

Developed by Team PopStack and The Asia Foundation

The 2017 by-elections will be held on April 1. There are approximately 2.3 million voters who can go to the polls to choose from among 94 candidates (including 7 independents) and 24 political parties for 19 vacant seats. Voting will take place in 8 states and regions: Yangon, Kayah, Chin, Mon, Rakhine, Shan, Bago, and Sagaing. The MaePaySoh (Let’s Vote) voter education initiative, developed for the 2015 general elections, has been updated for the 2017 by-elections and provides information on candidates, political parties, polling stations, and voter information.

mVoter 2017 mobile and web apps are developed by Team PopStack and The Asia Foundation, with the generous support of Australian Aid.

Download the apps, and connect with us on Facebook!


If you want to develop an app using the API, you need to register for your developer account.

See detail guide for registration at documentation link.


MyanmarAPI is a completely open-source project. You can find all the code for the API at our GitHub organization page.

See detail guide for contributing at documentation link.


Promise, we wouldn't spam you. We will keep you update with our trainings, schedule, new endpoints, and any activity related with our community movement